Electric battery Earn £175 per month from your EV!
BMW i3 wrapped in adverts

How many Twizy's have you seen?

I have been driving my Twizy since June 2012 in the Reigate/Crawley/Dorking/Weybridge?Guildford area. In that time I have seen just 2 other Twizy’s, one in Lymington last August, and one yesterday, travelling in the oppossite direction to me (waving furiously at me!) on the A25 near Buckland, Surrey! Is this normal, or are are there very few Twizy’s in Surrey / the South?

Apart from the Renault Road show, I have never seen another Twizy on the road. In fact the only other ‘live’ ones I have seen is the Dealer one and the 4/5 at Goodwood. Such a shame in over 13+ months.

Not that I live in an area known to have any Twizys.

There are 9 round here (though we own 8 of them!). Unfortunately, because they’re still a novelty, people seem to think there can be only one, so will claim to have seen you recently somewhere you know you weren’t.

I have seen about 9-10 different Twizys in the southern part of Norway.
Right now I’m looking at 5. :slight_smile:

I’ve seen a few out and about in London. By no means are they a common sight though.

I am in Milton Keynes and I have had my Twizy for about 5 months now. I have never come across another yet. I have asked the dealer how many they have sold. They are a bit cagey about it and said a few but to out of town buyers. Don’t know whether to believe them or not. I am dying to come across another Twizy, so I can wave to the driver. Used to do it in 2CVs and I am sure they are still doing it.

Why is the Twizy so popular in Norway? Like the UK, Norway hasn’t really got the right Twizy weather.

Well. It’s not that popular - yet. The Twizy were not launched in Norway until march '13. So it’s still a brand spanking new curious thing. :slight_smile:
I work at a large Renault dealership, but since march i think we have delivered only 5 or 6. (Don’t know how many has been sold).