Well car dealership! Do I believe what he said to me?!?!

So I rang up my local Renault dealership and asked about buying a Twizy in the next 4 weeks as getting provisional licence then doing my CBT test after so I can buy twizy 80…but anyway the guy on the phone said that end of August they will stop buying them from France so that if I really want one after August then I will have to place a order for my twizy to be made! That makes me annoyed cause I need a car as soon as possible as I want to progress with my work from being a care home worker to doing home care! Apparently it’s some kind of European something…I live in UK and so lucky France isn’t too far away but I don’t want to drive in September when it’s going to get cold haha…anyway well im new to the world of owning a Twizy in the near future…but I wanna know what insurance company people have and what type of insurance and how much it is to insure a Twizy (asking only for UK users on this as I need a rough idea when I buy mine)…thank you future twizy owner

Try the comparison sites. With you not having a full license you may find no one will insure you or if they do the price will be so high it would be worth waiting until you have a full license, Sorry not good news but assume you knew it would be expensive.

I use Admiral.

I tried using go compare.com or moneysavingexpert…for the Twizy with full comphensive insurance it’s asking for 350 a year which I think is pretty good! I know that I wont have to pay road tax so I think it’s pretty good offer but I will keep looking around :slight_smile: thanks for the help

That is very good £350 a year for a Learner. I wonder if they understand it.
Learners of Cars are not allowed out on their own and so do less miles and are generally a lower risk. Once they pass their test then the premium goes up.

Give the company a ring and check what it covers. I’d hate o see you wasting money.